What I’m Into May 2016

what-im-into

How is May over already? It’s been a whirlwind of a month, spent catching up with friends and family in Ontario and New Brunswick after being out of the country for three months. Once again, I’m linking up with Leigh Kramer to talk about what I’ve been into this month.

Watching

Now that I’m back in Canada, Aaron and I have resumed our watch-through of The Office. I’ve been loving it, though we’ve now reached the end of Steve Carrell’s time on the show, so I’m a bit apprehensive about the last two seasons. I also watched through the most recent season of Grace and Frankie (Lily Tomlin and Jane Fonda are amazing!). And of course, I’ve been keeping up with the usual tv shows. I have all the feels about that Jane the Virgin finale! (loved most of it, unimpressed with the twist at the end).

Listening

Aaron and I went to see Anything Goes in St. Jacob’s earlier this month, and the soundtrack has been a staple in our house since. I’ve also been listening to and loving the soundtrack to Shrek the Musical. Basically, my show tunes phase continues apace.

Eating

Much as I’ll miss the easy access to good and affordable cheese in France, I’m enjoying being back in my own kitchen with my own kitchen gear. Though I realize it’s horrifically un-seasonal, I ended up on a bit of a pumpkin kick this month. I opened a can of pumpkin to make this lovely chocolate pumpkin layer cake with browned butter frosting and needed to find creative ways to use up the rest of the can (many of which you can find on my monthly What I’m Into Pinterest board). I’m particularly proud of these pumpkin spice latte cupcakes.

cupcakes

That’s it for me for the month. Be sure to check out some of the other link-up contributions on Leigh’s blog.

2 responses to “What I’m Into May 2016

  1. rhoffnagle

    Haha I love that you were on a pumpkin kick. It’s so sad that we usually only use it in the fall! Such a delicious ingredient should definitely be used year round : )

Leave a Reply

