What I’m Into February 2016

what-im-into

Hello from France! I am once again linking up with Leigh Kramer to share some of what I’ve been into this month.

Reading

Not much by way of books, unfortunately, due to luggage constraints. I did read some fun light YA fiction on Kindle, though: Amy Bartol’s Kricket series and Aya Ling’s The Ugly Stepsister. Neither was particularly stunning, but both were diverting enough train ride reads.

Watching

I have spent nearly every evening watching Netflix and cross stitching, so a lot. The Netflix selection in France is somewhat limited, so I ended up doing something I vowed I would never do: binge-watching Friends. I’m now on season 4, and it’s fun enough, though I actually really don’t like Ross and Rachel as a couple (mostly, I really don’t like Ross). I also keep watching for hints of the Chandler/Monica thing, which I know is going to happen eventually, but so far I’m not seeing the writers moving in that direction.

I’m also catching up on a bunch of currently airing television, and my favourites are Jane the Virgin and Superstore (which I just started watching and it is brilliant).

Listening

This French worship song (a riff on Psalm 23) is my new fave right now.

Travelling

I’ve taken advantage of my location on this side of the Atlantic to make quite a few weekend trips. So far, I’ve hit up Augsburg, Barcelona, and Madrid, all of which were lovely (I think Madrid was my favourite, of the three). Don’t let the coats the locals are wearing fool you, Madrid and Barcelona were both delightfully warm for February.

In the coming month, I’m looking forward to heading to Vienna, Munich, Basel, and a brief trip to London to catch a performance of In the Heights (happy birthday to me!). I am also really, really looking forward to seeing my husband again–he’s coming to visit for two weeks in mid-March.

That’s it for me for the month, be sure to head over to Leigh’s blog and check out some of the other submissions.

3 responses to “What I’m Into February 2016

  1. I remember liking Ross when I first watched the show, but when I watch reruns now I can’t stand him. Monica and Chandler are great together though. šŸ™‚ And I’m jealous of your weekend trips! They sound amazing!

  2. Your travels sound AMAZING! Ross is definitely hard to take when I rewatch the show. Good gravy.

Leave a Reply

