Popcorn Chocolate Chip Cookies

Image

 

I found out when I logged in to post this recipe that I’ve had this blog for a year today. Fittingly, I’m back as I began–with an intriguing and delicious cookie recipe.  Joy the Baker’s Buttered Popcorn Chocolate Chip Cookies piqued my interest when I saw a link to them online, and they did not disappoint.  If you like sweet and salty together, and you don’t mind the texture of popcorn, definitely give these cookies a try.

You’ll need:

  • 1/4 cup popcorn kernels, popped, buttered, and salted.  (I used an air popper and butter and salted them myself, but you could also use a bag or so of microwave popcorn)
  • 1/2 cup butter
  • 1/2 cup brown sugar
  • 1/3 cup granulated sugar
  • 1 egg
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla
  • 1 1/4 cup flour
  • 1/2 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1/4 teaspoon salt
  • 1/2 cup semisweet chocolate chips

Preheat your oven to 350 degrees Fahrenheit. Cream butter and sugar, then add egg and vanilla.  Mix in dry ingredients, then incorporate chocolate chips and popcorn.  Drop generous tablespoonfuls onto baking sheets lined with parchment paper or silpats.  Bake for 10-13 minutes.  Let cool on pan at least 5 minutes before removing to a cooling rack.

One response to “Popcorn Chocolate Chip Cookies

  1. Pingback: What I’m Into May 2013 | christinaemoss

Leave a Reply

